Navigation Menu

Posted by on Nov 20, 2015 in Business, Central Huron, Clinton, County Wide, Events - Local, Featured Stories, Manufacturing | 0 comments

2015 HMA awards winners

2015 HMA awards winners

thumbnail awards imageHMA Awards Categories & Recipients

  1. Junior Manufacturer of the Year: not awarded this year
  2. Youth Integration: Smyth Welding & Machine Shop Ltd
  3. Innovative Manufacturer: Syfilco Ltd.
  4. Innovative Product: Maelstrom Winery
  5. Corporate Citizenship: Libro Credit Union
  6. Green Leader: WindTrans Systems Ltd
  7. Employer of the Year: Progressive Turf Equipment Inc
  8. Health & Safety: Adescor Inc.
  9. Exporter: BriteSpan Building Systems
  10. Tech Teacher Award: Martin Overholt
  11. Outstanding Associate Member: Avon Maitland District School Board / Huron Perth Catholic District School Board
  12. Manufacturer of the Year Award: Progressive Turf Equipment Inc
  13. Chairman’s Award: Frank Palen

Apprenticeship Scholarships Winners and Trades

  1. Brady LaPorte: Cabinet Maker
  2. Brett LaPorte: Heavy Machinery Equipment Technician
  3. Brad Saunders: Farm Equipment Technician
  4. Richard Scott: Arborist